Home

Home Header Image

Nomad Yarns is a little store on the West side of Indy run by young and sometimes trendy husband and wife team Dave and Erica. We love originality, so expect to find small and hard to find companies, local products and our own line of Nomad Original patterns and kits. Come by to browse our products housed in antique shelves or sit and knit a while in the sunlit rooms of this old  Victorian home.

Nomad Yarns are stockists of major yarn brands, knitting and crochet tools plus Ashford spinning wheels and fiber.

Shop online

Visit our online store for a small selection of our unique items. Looking for something else? Call us for our yarn, needles, notions, spinning and felting supplies and special orders. 317-742-7456

Find us on Ravelry and Etsy

What’s on? Spring and Summer 2017

 

To book classes, call 317-742-7456

or email erica@nomadyarnshop.com

Sat April 22 11a-1p Beginning Knitting $35 Inc Materials
Sat May 6 11a-1p Beginning Crochet $35 Inc Materials
Sun May 7 1-3p Sun Prints with SolarFast $40 In Materials
Sun May 14 1-3p I-Cord Love Hat $30+ materials
Sat May 20 11a-1p Beginning Knitting $35 Inc Materials
Sun May 21 1-3p Cotton Handpaints $40 inc materials
Sat May 27 11a-1p Beginning Crochet $35 Inc Materials
Sat Jun 10 11a-1p Think Tank $30 + materials
Sun Jun 11 1-3p Wheel Spinning 101 (Part 1) $80 series
Sat June 17 11a-1p Beginning Knitting $35 Inc Materials
Sun Jun 18 1-3p Wheel Spinning 101 (Part 2) $80 series
Sun Jun 25 1-3p Wheel Spinning 101 (Part 3) $80 series
Sat July 1 11a-1p Beginning Crochet $35 Inc Materials
Sat July 8 11a-1p Diamond Crochet Baby Blanket $30+ materials
Sun July 9 1-3p Sun Prints with SolarFast $40 In Materials
Sat July 15 11a-1p Wet Felt Wallhanging $50 Inc Materials
Sun July 16 1-3p Ice Cube Dyeing $40 inc materials
Sat July 22 11a-1p Tunisian Crochet $30 +Materials
Sat July 29 11a-1p Acid Dye Series (Part 1) $150 series
Sun July 30 1-3p Beginning Knitting $35 Inc Materials
Sat August 5 11a-1p Acid Dye Series (Part2) $150 series
Sat August 12 11a-1p Acid Dye Series (Part 3) $150 series
Sun August 13 1-3p Beginning Crochet $35 Inc Materials
Sat August 19 11a-1p Acid Dye Series (Part 4) $150 series
Sun August 20 1-3p Ice Cube Dyeing $40 inc materials
Sat August 26 11a-1p Acid Dye Series (Part 5) $150 series
Sun August 27 1-3p Cotton Handpaints $40 inc materials
Sat September 2 11a-1p Acid Dye Series (Part 6) $150 series

Classes and workshops: Nomad Yarns runs an extensive program of classes as well as offering private lessons and group workshops for you or your business. Check out our classes page.

Events: Everyone likes a party! Nomad Yarns is no exception, we run regular special events throughout the year. See our events page for this year’s main in store events.

Crafting clubs: Come and join the Nomad Yarns community at our crafting clubs. See our crafting clubs page for more information.

  • Evening Sit and Craft: Thursday 6-9pm

News

Keep up to date on everything Nomad Yarns, from new products online and in store to events, classes, deals and anything else we think you’d like to know. Check out our blog, join our email list email list and find us on facebook and twitter!